Calling all Con Powell Memorial Scholars!

This summer, all Con Powell Memorial Scholars, past and present, are invited to a special event in York on Saturday 25 June to mark ten years of the Scholarship programme.

The Con Powell Memorial Scholarship (CPMS) programme is one of the first projects funded by our partner Ovngdean Hall Foundation (OHF). Over the past decade, the Ewing Foundation team has been honoured to mentor Scholars as they train to become Qualified Teachers of the Deaf (QToDs).

We are calling all Scholars to join us for an afternoon tea in York on Saturday 25 June 2022. There will be the chance to mingle and share learning and experiences. We are also keen to explore the possibility of developing and supporting an alumni group. Please do let us know if you can join us. We look forward to celebrating with you!

The CPMS are managed by the British Association of Teachers of the Deaf (BATOD). They are named for Con Powell, BATOD’s first President and the Ewing Foundation’s first Chief Executive Officer. OHF offers up to five Scholarships each year for teachers to train to become QToDs. Find out more.